Play Video
Video: 'Arriving' is coming soon!

"Wandering Roots"

Project 4

The fourth and final working group in the MoCom project began its research in March 2023. All five participants are Master’s students in Public History at Freie Universität Berlin: Anja Hartmann, Constanze Wiedemann, Junseok Won, Luis Kumpfmueller, and Malou Bokowski.

They were collecting memories and stories on the topic of Arriving somewhere new. After the group has decided on a story and written the manuscript, artist Marc Müller began withe the illustrations and the motion design.

When a person crosses a border, they often leave everything behind – and find themselves in an unfamiliar place, in a different culture, and surrounded by new people. Also with the fall of the Berlin Wall and the reunification, many people had to arrive in a new world. How does one deal with the unknown and the uncertain? How do you build a new home?

The premiere of the fourth and last motion comic in the MoCom project will take place in Helmstedts Pferdestall on December 3, 2023 at 11 AM.

Final! In...


... the fourth motion comic is also finished! Cool!